Ada Flory Lundquist, d. 22 March 1973

Lundquist, Emanuel and Ada

Ada Flory married my great-grandpa, Emanuel Richard Lundquist in 1913 after my great-grandma Grace Honor Bushman Lundquist died at age 38, leaving seven young children motherless.  She was a wonderful woman who cared for our family.

She died on this day in 1973.

Here is how I remember Aunt Ada, as I and my cousins admired one of her quilts.  She was nearly blind, but she continued to make quilts for all of us.  This was at a family reunion in the early 1970s not long before she died.Lundquist, Ada Florey, daughters and quilt

With her daughters, my great aunts–Edna Matson, Mary Roberts and Vicki Hiltner:Lundquist, Ada Florey, daughters Edna, Mary, VickiLundquist, Ada Flory funeral program 1Lundquist, Ada Flory funeral program 2

Aunt Edna sent this thank you card to my parents after the funeral:

About annlaemmlenlewis

I am member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and I am currently serving as a Missionary in the Washington Yakima Mission. Welcome to my personal blog, Ann's Words, and my Mission blog, Our Yakima Mission. If you are interested in family history stories and histories, you can find those posted in Ann's Stories. Thanks for looking in!
This entry was posted in Family History, Lundquist Family. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ada Flory Lundquist, d. 22 March 1973

  1. Nancy Londelius says:

    Hi Ann, I remember her as Aunt Ada. She made a quilt for Jill. What’s sad is no one told me she was my Step-Grandmother until after she died. I sure do wish I had known…
    Lv, Ncy

Leave a Reply

