Rudolf Laemmlen b. 13 July 1899, Grossgartach, Germany

Happy Birthday to my handsome Grandpa, Rudolf Laemmlen.  Here are a few of my favorite photos of him:Laemmlen, Rudolf school classRudolf’s school class.  He is the cute boy in the second row on the far left under the window.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAWilhelm, Rudolf and Marie Laemmlen

Laemmlen, Rudolf young man (1)Laemmlen, Rudolf young man   Laemmlen, Rudolf, Soldier 1918

Laemmlen Rudolf Family

Laemmlen, Rudolf and Elsa 1970Laemmlen, Rudolf 1982

I love this man. I loved his aftershave, the way he always missed a few whiskers when he shaved, the way his hands trembled when he took my hand, the kisses he planted on my cheek.  I loved how he studied and read every day.  I loved his handwriting and notebooks full of thoughts and quotes.  I loved his work ethic and his honesty.  I loved his German accent and how he always ate with a fork and sharp knife.  I loved his good heart and his kindness to me.  I can hardly wait to be with him again someday.

About annlaemmlenlewis

I am member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints and I am currently serving as a Missionary in the Washington Yakima Mission. Welcome to my personal blog, Ann's Words, and my Mission blog, Our Yakima Mission. If you are interested in family history stories and histories, you can find those posted in Ann's Stories. Thanks for looking in!
This entry was posted in Family History, Laemmlen Family. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rudolf Laemmlen b. 13 July 1899, Grossgartach, Germany

  1. healvicki says:

    Precious memories. Thanks for sharing – a good reminder to me to keep on with Family History pages. Much love to you.

  2. chmjr2 says:

    Great pictures. They are so nice to have.

Leave a Reply

